Back to Top

Board of Park Commissioners

Lawrence Soderblom
Vice President
William Larson
Thomas Lorscheider
Judy Guzaldo
Dorothy Ellsworth
The Norridge Park District is governed by a five-member Board of Park Commissioners. The Commissioners are elected by the voters who live in the park district and serve terms lasting 6 years. There is no limit to the number of times an individual Commissioner can be elected.
Park Commissioners serve "at-large" which means that there are no wards or voting districts within the park district. Each Commissioner serves and represents all the residents of the park district, equally.
Park Commissioners meet regularly throughout the year. The Norridge Park District regular Board meetings are normally scheduled for the third Wednesday of each month. The Board sets a schedule of these meetings each December. It is possible that on rare occasions, a regular meeting may be set for a different night to accommodate a legal requirement or a scheduling conflict, so if you are interested in coming to a Board meeting, it is wise to check with the office first.
All meetings are held at 7:00 pm at the Norridge Recreation Center, located at 4631 N. Overhill Ave.

© 2013 Copyright Norridge Park District. All Rights Reserved.
Website reinstalled by Lookout Creations